Greetings.

Hello,

I'm new to FFXIV, but I'm a Final Fantasy player from the Super Nintendo era, though I've played everything from I to XII.

Role-playing I have a little experience in, but not much.  Mainly I like to RP using as much of the actual game as I can; meaning going out and exploring, fighting, crafting, etc.  I'm not into the "our characters go on a picnic" as much unless it's an occasional thing.  If I can do it in RL I don't really get much enjoyment from RPing it, however if there's reason for my character to do something IC then so be it.  I'm not as interested in having a "Second Life"TM :P as I am in being able to be immersed in a different world.

I can't join either Gilgamesh or Balmung because they haven't been accepting players for like 5 hours.  Is there one I should be aiming for over the other based on my play preferences?  Maybe before Phase 4 is over I get onto one.  :roll:

I'll reply to you.

Wuddup.

In all seriousness though, the welcome wagon isn't what it used to be, since everyone's caught up in their own preparation for launch. Or they're just being jerks. Who knows?

As for your server woes, I would suggest looking into what each offers you and choosing what's best for you. I realize your issue was with both servers not allowing character creation, but I can almost guarantee that problem will be remedied by launch. Don't lose hope yet.

And I think I speak for the RPC when I say "Sorry we didn't reply earlier. That's our bad, and you shouldn't have been ignored like that."

It's a bit of a stain on our name and a huge disappointment to see that a new member posted a greetings thread and was completely ignored.

Hi Neo.Welcome to the site!

Many were probably busy with the game. I know I was obsessing when I could get in. I wouldn't worry too much about getting into either server once the game launches. They were having problems and they will most likely be taken care of by launch.

Hope to see you in-game!