Hiyas - newbie saying hello and seeking advice

Miseria

Hey all, Miseria here. 

First of all, hello! I look forward to playing and RPing with many of you!

I'm very new to Final Fantasy in MMOs (but have been playing the console FF games for decades :) ) and semi new to RP - I RP'd a bit in SWTOR and GW2 though I def would not call myself a vet. I love the immersion and community that RP fosters so I really want to dive into it heads first this time 'round.

On to the advice that I seek :) - Do you guys think the login (1017) issues from this last weekend will persist once we launch? I'm TOTALLY fine with a queue, even a long one. But not getting locked out after I created and started leveling a character. I'm using a few days of PTO time when early access starts so would really be bummed if I spend it staring at locked server message haha.

Are there any RP communities starting out some of the less populated servers or is the general consensus to just deal with the locks/crowds for a bit till things mellow out?

Hey all, Miseria here. 

I'm very new to Final Fantasy in MMOs (but have been playing the console FF games for decades :) ) and semi new to RP - I RP'd a bit in SWTOR and GW2 though I def would not call myself a vet. I love the immersion and community that RP fosters so I really want to dive into it heads first this time 'round.

On to the advice that I seek :) - Do you guys think the login (1017) issues from this last weekend will persist once we launch? I'm TOTALLY fine with a queue, even a long one. But not getting locked out after I created and started leveling a character. I'm using a few days of PTO time when early access starts so would really be bummed if I spend it staring at locked server message haha.

Are there any RP communities starting out some of the less populated servers or is the general consensus to just deal with the locks/crowds for a bit till things mellow out?