Greetings! owo/

Mugi

Hello there!  'tis a pleasure to make everyone's acquaintance.  I'm a twenty-something over in Washington state who works full time, and will (hopefully) be transitioning into a new job sometime soon.  I'm usually on evenings, unless I have the rare day off.  I'm interested in roleplay, but have never tried it on an mmo before.  I have some experience with it on forums and IM, though I haven't done much of that lately either. :'D  I do love reading about the lore and world building that they put into this game, and am eager to see how the stories unfold for the game.

--MMORPG background

I first started playing MMORPGs with a very brief stint in Ultima Online, followed closely by a much longer one (well over five years) with Maple Story.  I eventually left MS and went MMORPG hopping, eventually settling on Final Fantasy XI (a game I had heard about before and was very excited to play due to my love of the series).  Due to a conflicting work schedule, personal issues, and my LS leaving the game, I gave up on it.  When I heard about FFXIV, I was excited, even more so when I heard about it being solo-friendly.  Been there since the beginning, and I'm glad to see how much the game has improved since it's shaky launch.  While I might try other MMORPGs in the future, I'm hoping to make FFXIV my MMO home.

--RP experience

Mostly from forums and IM chat programs with a small group of close friends.  Starting from LiveJournal, GaiaOnline, and other personal forums to the DA chat and Skype/AIM/MSN.  As stated before, I've never done it on an MMORPG before.

--Character ideas/info