Hello!

Korin

Vinrael here! That probably won't be my character name, mind you, I'm still working on that part - I haven't even tried the game yet, but I was recently sold on it after hearing about the cross-platform servers! I'm quite terrible at introductions so I'll just follow the crowd and rant about what seems appropriate!

I'm a complete newbie of an EU player planning to roll on Gilgamesh (or so I hope, can I even roll on that server?) and I'm hoping to get a completely fresh start with this game - I don't know anyone yet, and all of the ingame terms are completely bizarre to me as I only just missed the open beta, it seems...

...So I still have a lot to learn. I think.

Template, hooo!

--MMORPG background, RP experience

I've had a reasonable experience with both roleplay and gaming in general - I roleplayed actively for several years on WoW, RIFT, and SWTOR but I've been less active as of late - Mostly due to a lack of interest, unfortunately. I used to be more of an active forum RPer before I moved on to the MMO scene. I also played TERA for a while, to experiment with the possible usage of a PS3 controller on an MMO! It was fun - And that's what lured me in to FFXIV.

Please correct me if I'm wrong, it'll shoot me down a little to find that I can't go cross-platform on this and that I'll have to upgrade my PC but it'll mean I won't waste money on the wrong game! <3

--Character ideas/info

I haven't a clue! So far I know i'd at least like to RP a Miqo'te - They're just the race that appeals to me the most, aside from the Roegadyn. I've been tossing names and concepts about but I still can't settle on an idea as I tend to work on those as I create and play the character.

Again, though, I'm completely new to this!

--How did you learn about the coalition?