Hello there.

JTeacher

I'm a bit shy starting off in new role play environments, but a lack of ability to play has made it easier to buck up and try posting something here.

--MMORPG background

I started playing Everqeust a bit after it came out, then went to Final Fantasy XI and World of Warcraft.

--RP experience

I have role played for 15 years.

--Character ideas/info

I wouldn't mind some help on this. I haven't been able to make a character yet with the launch troubles, but I have had plenty of time to think of a couple.

One idea was a Miqo'te raised by a single parent who had fled a tribe to hide in the jungles of Raincatcher Gully. She would be a bit feral and simple minded. Clearly not the brightest crayon in the box, but innocent and prone to moments of comical feats of strength.

The other character idea was a dark and grumpy Lalafell caster. He would not like how most his kind were treated like children and how his own brethren seemed to encourage it with their demeanor. He would quest for the power to one day rule his people under an iron first, but his conscious would always hold him back at the most important moments, causing him to foil his own ambitions. Kind of an anti-hero.

Neither are really original characters though, and I am not sure if they are taking too many liberties on the lore. I would greatly appreciate any input.

--How did you learn about the coalition?

If you type role play and Final Fantasy 14 in Google this sight comes right to the top.

--What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be? Light, medium, or heavy?

Medium to heavy. I stay in character in say and rp channels while playing. I will use ooc channels and answer tells though.

--Anything from real life you're comfortable with sharing? (Work, school, hobbies)