Insert Salutation Here

Wemrys

Hello there! Experienced RPer here but pretty brand new to the FFXIV RP scene. I've been lurking for about a week or so on the forum and decided to make a post at least introducing myself. Still in the midst of updating my profile and such so I figured making a post first would get me started nicely.

First of all, I play Wemrys Quintos. I don't expect anyone to recognize that name unless I've gotten to enjoy a dungeon with you since I've been entertaining myself with PvE for months. Wemrys is a sellsword by trade, Warrior by profession and is currently under the employ of my RP partner Llinos (hopefully I can get her to prod at making a post as well). She and I come as something of a matched pair as we've been RPing through multiple games for the better part of a year so it's likely that if you see Wemrys milling about, she's probably not too far behind. I have a rather extensive backstory going into Wemrys involving trial by combat, adventuring, war, and a bandanna(!) that I can't wait to get to explore in some depth.

As for myself, I have a varied background in RP. I started in the scene about 8 years ago while I was in college. A friend convinced me to try playing some tabletop RPGs with his group including Warhammer 40K: Dark Heresy, Call of Cthulu, Ebberon, Dark Sun, Paranoia, etc. Not long after that I was coaxed into attending a steampunk LARP in Massachusetts. Once I was forced to move back to New York I lost access to all those RP opportunities and decided to pick up MMOs to try RP in that and have been hooked ever since. I have experience previously with both Star Wars: The Old Republic and Guild Wars 2, and ever since FFXIV:ARR launched I've wanted to try RP in it. I convinced my partner to sub and we've been hooked ever since.