Avis Inkwood

Elysia

I. Basic Info 

• Characters: Avis Inkwood
  • Primary character: Avis Inkwood
  • Linkshells: Aether Science Squad, Harbingers of Dawn

II. RP Style 

• Amount of RP (light, medium, heavy):
  • I'd say light to medium because of work commitments. I'm rarely able to stay in-game for more than two hours at a time, which is why forum RP works quite well for me too. That said, I'm still new to the RP scene in Balmung, and once I settle in a bit more, I'm sure Avis will be IC everywhere (as far as possible). Character development is important to me! 

• Views on RP combat and injuries:
  • Why not, as long as it happens realistically and reasonably between mature RPers? That said, though, I prefer my character mostly whole or healthy for the time being, because she still needs to go places and meet more people. Also, fighting on field while RPing is something I'm definitely open to and excited to try out, though I'm generally not the best battle strategist to begin with so  I'd expect that having to multitask might take a toll on my wits... and I really like the idea of dungeon RP. 

• Views on IC romance:
  • I'm open to it as long as it develops naturally between the two characters - no OOC drama, please. Conversational chemistry gets Avis's attention. She actually enjoys falling / in being in love, though this rarely happens, and she doesn't set out actively looking for it. 

• Views on non-romantic RP (family ties, etc):
  • Relationships - even antagonistic ones - are the lifeblood of RP. Avis is certainly looking to make more connections. (As for family ties... well, I'm not sure if any of the Ingrams would be fun to play. None of them ever want to leave the comfort of their couches.)

• Views on lore: