Different Perspectives of Roleplaying....

Lyriell

Different Perspectives of Roleplaying....

....and how to deal with it...

Hello there RPC-Community.

Most of you probably don't even know me because I haven't been on FFXIV for quite a while and I never really used the RPC.

For anyone who is interested I'm just going to introduce myself shortly, if you're not interested in this and want to continue to the actual topic, just scroll down a bit.

My Ingame Name is Lyriell Aluria, however I will probably have to recreate the character due to the whole server merge thingy whatever.

I'm a proud member of the Corvus Cinis pearl and have been a member of this pearl ever since I started playing FFXIV again. (you guys are awesome ^-^).

Before FFXIV I have played several online roleplaying games such as Everquest 2, WoW (yeah I said the forbidden word), Ragnarok Online and going all the way back to the classic that is Ultima Online, which still is one of the best games rp wise in my opinion.

As for myself, my Name is Sascha, im 27 years old and I'm studying economics in the 2nd semester, quite successfully if I might add ^^.

My Hobbies are, of course, MMORPG's, Roleplaying in general, listening to music and I'm quite passionate in visiting other countries and learning about other cultures.

But enough about me, what is this Thread all about?

Lately I've often heard people talking about what is "right" and what is "wrong" about the RP of other people. These discussions were the catalyst for this thread, because I want to show people that there is no "right" or "wrong" in the RP of other people except for just a few No-Go's. I will discuss these exceptions in detail later, for now I'm going to introduce some of the types of roleplayers I've encountered so far, but keep in mind that these are no "fix" type of players, its very likely that some of these types even complement each other, while some are in some sort of conflict.

Types of Roleplayers: