[Balmung] Aeo (Seeking Heavy RP FC)

Hello, I'm Aeo. I am an artist, creator of the webcomic Age of Mortality.

My character is Khyran Oisin on Balmung.

[OOC INFO]

Timezone: EST

Job: 9-5 Weekdays

Typically Playing: 6-12 Weekdays, Sporadically All Day Weekends

Skype: Aeolian.Mode (please tell me why you're adding me before you add me on there- I get spammers a lot.)

Note: I am married, and my spouse plays with me sometimes. His character is Selthrana White.

[RP STYLE]

Ultra-Heavy RP. Meaning, I will only level or quest if there is absolutely nothing else to do and no one online to RP with. As soon as an RP buddy logs on I'm usually going to ask if they want to RP, and if anyone asks me to RP, I IMMEDIATELY drop what I'm doing.

My philosophy is that although the game is fun and entertaining, this form of entertainment does not last, and at the end of the day you're left with the experience of playing a video game. But roleplay, and the stories you tell, and the friends you can make can last a very, very long time. Hence, I subscribed to this game for the sole purpose of storytelling.

But if you're a more light RPer or enjoy playing the game more than I do, I understand completely. Just be sure to let me know you don't feel like RPing if I ask and we'll be a-ok. Between having a job, being married and working on a webcomic, though, I've got a lot of things I could be spending my time doing, so I operate best on scheduled RP outings rather than indeterminates.

As for lore, I try to respect the source material of the world I'm playing in as much as possible, while allowing some elbow room for tasteful lore-bending, or, rather, "expanding" on content in the lore that is otherwise left vague. For example, Khyran turns the bad memories of other people into materia, and considers himself a therapist. However, you won't see him cloning anyone or building a successful ISP anytime soon.

[PARTICULARS]