A Question for the Community

Do you think this idea is acceptable within the confines of the RP Community?  

15 members have voted

1. 1. Do you think this idea is acceptable within the confines of the RP Community?

• Yes
    • No

[This is a fairly lengthy post. All TL;DR's are completely understandable. :3]

Hello All,

I haven't been around much, but I've been playing FFXIV on and off since beta. Roleplay is something I've wanted to do but just never had the time to invest in it to a point where I'd be satisfied. . . part of the reason being that I devote most of my creative energies elsewhere, which relates partly to what I'm posting about.

I recently decided to start a little mini-project of sorts. I'm studying sequential art/comics/manga in hopes of making a living off of it one day, and I'd like to try a short story based off of FFXIV, specifically the first battle with Iceheart, aka Shiva. The story would be from a much more narrative angle than the way it's portrayed in the game.The story of FFXIV is one of my favorite aspects of the game, and I would love to portray it in a way that anyone and everyone who loves fantasy and drama can enjoy, even if they're not a fan of the MMO scene.