Just another new face

Delminamarie

Hey guys, just another new person saying hello. Just recently got pulled into this game by a friend and after about a week of playing started looking for the RP community. Glad I found this site! 

--MMORPG background

My first major MMORPG was Star Trek Online, started playing about three years ago. I also played SW The Old Republic and still play it occasionally So while I'm no expert at the games, I know enough to at least have the basics. I am always open to advice from those who know more, and look forward to experiencing everything this game has to offer. 

--RP experience

I first started RPing back in STO as a way to cure writer's block, got hooked, and never looked back. When a friend from there went over to SWTOR, I followed. There I got my first experience of guild RP, and spent countless hours RPing with all sorts of people. From the paragraph writers to the people who don't know what punctuation is, I've RPed with them all.

--Character ideas/info

I was thinking of using my normal RP character "Delmina Andurin," since she goes with me to every single game and was the toon that got RPing in the first place. I am aware, however, that the name may not fall within proper naming for a Hyur Midlander. My knowledge of lore is very minimal and I don't want to be seen as a lore breaker for using a non lore friendly name. Though I hope to use it if possible.

--How did you learn about the coalition?

Stumbled on this site while poking around to try and find the majority of the RP community.

--What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be? Light, medium, or heavy?