Yoyoyo!

Robromance

Hey hi hello there everyone! You can call me Robro, and goodness where do I even begin here......

Well, firstly, I guess I should say that I'm not entirely new to the Final Fantasy MMO experience, although I am new to FFXIV. I've been playing FFXI for about 4 years now, and I've always really wanted to get into MMO RP. I was super excited to give it a try when I first logged onto FFXI, but was disappointed when I discovered that next to no one still RP'd on there by the time I finally came around

That's why I am super excited about FFXIV ARR! The fact that it already has such a strong looking RP community has me feeling super hopeful and also really excited. I'm really looking forward to developing my character, meeting new bros, and experiencing everything Eorzea has to offer GOSH THIS GAME LOOKS SO PRETTY it's going to be so awesome to explore in!

I may be asking a few questions here and there regarding lore when I start writing up my character page, is that an okay thing to do? Or is there an FAQ or a specific thread I should be looking at that already handles a lot of lore related questions? Thanks in advance, and I look forward to getting to know you guys better! c:

Hello and welcome! Be sure to go sign up for beta if you haven't already!

Most of the Q&A's are over at the RP Discussion board, with the most active thread currently being this one. You are more than welcome to just ask questions on that thread if it doesn't answer them or create your own. We LOVE questions and will do our best to answer them! You'll have to forgive us though, during XIV's 1.0 life SE held a lot of lore hostage from us, so we don't have as an extensive knowledge as we'd like. Do note that it is different from XI, especially the racial lore. :) Some additional info useful when creating your character can be found on the wiki (which is heavily under construction at the moment!).