New To Balmung and FFXIV rp!

Kana

Hello there my fellow roleplayers and Final Fantasy fans! I just made the switch to Balmung yesterday. I'm still pretty new to Final Fantasy XIV in general and extra new to the roleplaying aspect (of final fantasy). I'm super excited to get started, but I must admit I'm a little scared to jump in and I'm not sure the best place to start. So I've decided to use the provided template!

--MMORPG background

I don't have much MMORPG background, way back when I played Runescape through most of my childhood. Last year I also dedicated myself to Blade and Soul for a few months after it was first released but eventually lost interest. Last but not least, I've tested a few MMOs but none have really stuck, such as Elder Scrolls, Archeage, Tera, and then some. But I'm really loving the feel of Final Fantasy so far!

--RP experience

I've been roleplaying for as long as I can remember, my oldest cousin got me started in it when I was about eight. (Oh god some of the cringest roleplays ever.) The bulk of my roleplaying started between friends in private groups. I eventually began my real roleplaying days on Chatango in organized groups. My most dedicated roleplays have all been on Gaiaonline and I still roleplay on there pretty frequently. My posts on Gaia tend to go anywhere between 500-1000 words a post, but I definitely don't want to type such long posts frequently on Final Fantasy. I'm a sucker for all different types of roleplay from slice of life, to drama, and then some.

--Character ideas/info