New to FF RP - Hello!

svee

Hi all! Very nice to be here.

I want to say a few OOC personal things first:

My name is Sunny, I am 20 years old, and I am an artist/animation student also studying web design and development and currently working in graphic and print design. I love cartoons, superheroes, and video games. I also love to chat and make friends!

I have been roleplaying with friends for a long, long time, but I have never RPed in a MMO community. This is actually the first MMO I have stuck with for more than 3 days, if I'm being honest. I stumbled upon the RPC on accident, because someone else had "RPC" in their search info. It is so nice to see you all - my boyfriend and I have been building up backstories for our characters, and it has made me desperately miss RP in general. This community seems well-known for its RP community and its friendliness, and I was really excited about that!

As for my character, her name is G'svyla Tyanu (more known as Svyla or Svee), and, as I stated, I have been slowly building up her character with my boyfriend and his character, so I have a few ideas.... but some are not as fleshed out. You can view my Tumblr profile page for her here, which has more details, but here is a summary:

• After suffering an injury during early practice with thaumaturgy, she changed to become an archer/bard, swearing off magic forever - though that doesn't last long. She regularly switches between the two positions, as consistently using magic is difficult for her to handle emotionally due to her injury.
  • She was born and raised in Gridania, and, though she loves the Black Shroud, she has very bad family relations. She moved to Limsa Lominsa to escape her situation, joining the Maelstrom and becoming a pirate.
  • She makes her living off crafting and doing odd tasks as an archer/mage for those who do not want to do things themselves. She doesn't consider herself a hero by any means, and only gets involved in "hero work" by total accident.