Hello world!

Noi

I'm super new to this but hope I can make a couple pals. Currently playing on Adamantoise, not sure where else to go from here, so uh...Hello!

MMORPG background

Surprisingly, I'm new to MMOs as a whole - I never got into them when I was younger despite a friend trying to get me into WoW - but nowadays, while I'm going through the Final Fantasy phase I should've gone through years ago, I've decided to take a crack at XIV, and hopefully make a few RP pals while I'm at it! Please be nice, I have no idea what i'm doing. :'D

RP experience

I've been RPing on various sites for about eight or nine years, but never on MMORPGs.

Character ideas/info

Not 100% sure what I'll be doing I just wanted to play a catboy ;A;, but my RP character is named Jac'qal! He's a boy with a lot to hide. He's an ex-criminal attempting to turn his life around by becoming an adventurer. The main issue is that he still has a serious problem (read: obsession) with money, and for him, the prospect of an honest day's work tends to not be enough. He also really doesn't like being called a bandit - he was a loan shark, he'll have you know. And maybe he evaded local taxes, if those are a thing. And maybe he also sold some forged artifacts for ridiculous prices, and maybe he ran some cons along the line...Jac'qal's done everything under the sun that doesn't involve violent confrontation or actually breaking in.

FUq4CWk.png

Look at this handsome fella. I love him.

My ultimate goal is to turn him into a dragoon, as dragoons are my favorite class (and I do mean favorite, literally all my faves are dragoons) in the series. That makes his ultimate goal (and what he considers the peak of his atonement for ruining others' lives) is becoming one.

How did you learn about the coalition?

Google, plain and simple.

What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be?