Heyyoo! New to RP ...

Hey ^^ I'm looking to transfer to Balmung in hopes of a friendly community, but I don't have any experience role-playing. I stopped playing FFXIV a while ago, as I found my server Hyperion (formerly Trabia) generally unwelcoming: "Haven't beat Ifrit within the first 2 weeks? Oh sorry, veterans only". Not everyone was like that of course, but that was the general philosophy imparted by most I talked to. I just started playing the ARR beta, and I really like the look of the battle system, and the entire world in general (can't believe how much it's changed). I heard Blamung (Besaid?) was generally friendly from a few people who moved there, so I'm hoping I can still have fun, make some friends/help people, without needing to RP heavily. Do you think this is possible? I know the grass is always greener on the other side, but I can hope:D Thank you for any feedback.

Take care,

Wist:chocobo:

Thank you everyone for the kind replies.

@FreelanceWizard thank you for the link, and welcome back! I stayed in FFXIV for over a year, but I eventually had enough, and life got very very busy. SE finally got me with the constant beta invites, and perks of being a legacy member /sucker. I don’t recognise the world anymore.

I find the concept of role-playing really fascinating actually (yeah I’m a total noob), so I’m very accepting of how others like to play, and I’m definitely open to try. I did check out some of the guides on here already, and they’re really conprehensive/lengthy, so I’ll have to re-read them and take it slow:thumbsup: