New to FFXIV RP!!

Ghosty

MMORPG background: I was a heavy Guild Wars and Guild Wars 2 player previous to joining FFXIV. I also dabbled in SWTOR for a bit and AION.

RP experience: I have been RPing on forums since about 2008, and in game since about 2010

Character ideas/info: My character Nova is as similar as I could make her to my character in GW2, but I have no idea how to plot for ffxiv!

How did you learn about the coalition?: I stumbled here via a google search on how to best rp in FFXIV, none of my static members or freinds that I currently play with are into RP, so I was hoping to connect with some people that do :]

What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be? medium-heavy, I was very active in my guilds previously and helped organize events and plots with other guilds which was a lot of fun.

Anything from real life you're comfortable with sharing? (Work, school, hobbies, etc.): FFXIV and other video games are my hobby, I'm usually at my desk if I'm not working 😛

I'm currently on Malboro but will be transferring to Bryn soon. I don't mind world-hopping to meet up with some people that could show me the ropes and explain ffxiv rp etiquette. 

Thanks and I'm excited to meet some of you!

ffxiv_dx11 2020-03-07 22-04-17.png

ffxiv_dx11 2020-03-07 22-07-40.png

Welcome to the RPC @Ghosty 😊 

It's been a while since I've played GW2 but I remember thoroughly enjoying that game! My favorite aspects of it were that every class was a delight to play and most (if not all) had some unique twists on old ideas, the developers and community were a joy to interact with and the fashion...*__* GW2 had SO much style going on! My experience with FFXIV has been very similar, so I hope you also have a wonderful time playing this game. :D 

Also, having come from SWTOR I think you'll appreciate the glamour save system. I don't recall what the rules were in SWTOR but I remember that game having a pretty cool outfit save function.   

Hey, welcome aboard to the RPC!