Bar Fights/ General RP Confrontation

Ayleo

Hey all I'm fairly new to RP. Chose a Mercenary/Body Guard as my background. So I have been RPing that I'm currently employed by one of  my RL friends (who plays a female character). Her character is young and adventurous and clueless comes from a rich family and is carefree. 

Usually bar/speak easy scene is where we hang out she dances around and gets "tipsy" and makes friends while I loom in the shadows drinking and observing and checking in every so often to make sure she's doing fine.

So my question is here I had a confrontation last night of 1 person chatting with her i walked up and things where going fine. She waved me away and said yes everything's fine just having a nice chat. So I nodded and continued about my business. When I noticed this guy had 6-7 others with him his "crew" as he called them all run up and draw their weapons on me. Naturally i attempted to RP with them but they just stood there with weapons drawn. I asked if there was a problem or something wrong since I didn't really provoke any reason for this. They didn't leave me alone the rest of the night and kept following me around weapons drawn. The bartender told me to just ignore them they are just trolls and  I get that but if they wanted to RP a fight how do folks go about that? 

I read that there's usually two options (I'm sure there might be more):

1. Roll play it out which could take HOURS and only works if both parties are on board … but 1 vs 6 Lol come on that's stupid.

2. Random roll to see how the fight plays out (again 1v6...really)

I just ignored them the rest of the night and went about my business most of them ended up getting bored and left me alone but two followed me around and attempted to RP but where really terrible at it (not sure if they where new or just had god complexes).

Any feed back would be sweet since I'm learning this myself still.

-Ayleo

Edited by Ayleo

Hey man- welcome aboard to the RPC! o/