Very new to this game!

Riposte

Heya!  Long time roleplayer, but very new to this game.  It's kind of exciting learning about a whole new world.  I like to be lore abiding, so I probably won't go into a lot of RP just yet, but I'd love to find some hubs to get my toes wet at some point.  So far the game feels very story driven, which I enjoy.

As for my style of RP, I prefer plots where characters grow and tend to take on a more supporting role to other's stories.  Not sure why, but my character is there to push your character forward!  I mirror emotes, though I can sometimes get a little wordy.  I try to keep my emotes within the character limit to be courteous.

I'm also an artist!  I've done some character portraits for people here in the past.  Well, not HERE exactly.  It was over on tumblr.  I may make a post with all that old art just to see if those people are still active and around and just to say hey again!  I did those pieces years ago but they're still some of my best and favorites!

I'll attach an example of the kind of art I do now.

I rolled on Mateus, so hopefully I'll see some of you guys around!

IMG_0481 (1).JPG

Welcome to Mateus!! Your style sounds amazing. I'd love to touch base and swap notes sometime ^^

Let me know if you have any questions about game and lore (especially crafting. Crafting and rp are my favorite focuses in the game).

I hope you enjoy your journey!