Looking for a long-term RP partner, in game or Discord!

Hi!

I'm a bit new to how this works on here, so forgive me if I slip up a bit. I've a lot of experience in various forms of roleplay through mediums ranging from forum threads to in game and tabletop gaming. I've been playing XIV for a bit now and I feel like this would be the next natural step for my character. Generally speaking, I mostly do adventuring out and about in the world, though I am also fond of social gatherings in towns and the like. I'm hoping for a long experience focused on character building and creating lasting bonds. Initially just in a friends and comrades sense, though if the characters mesh well, i'm not opposed to it going further

My character is Alma Phantomile. She is a Viera, native to Ul'dah. She dabbles primarily in the combat classes and is a Paladin first and foremost, but is starting to branch out into the more creative, crafting side of things. She tends to have a friendly, protective personality, and in truth takes pride in her work of defending those in need. Whether it's an ally in combat, a gatherer out fetching supplies, or anywhere in between, she strives to help those in need of help or who cannot defend themselves.

Generally speaking, I treat all of her adventures and encounters as canonical to her story and life. If you happen to be in the market for a shield between you and danger, feel free to hit me up and we can see how it goes! I do tend towards more mature themes and language. While it is all fantasy of course, things get heated sometimes both in and out of combat and I want to portray that with as much realism as possible.

If any of this sounds appealing and you don't mind me being entirely new to the format in game, feel free to leave a reply, shoot me a message here, or contact me on Discord! (Alucard9642#3697)