Family members who went away but you stayed behind.

Hey all, quick question for you with regards to the characters who have been teleported away, hows is it working with family members.  

For example I am new to ffxiv and don't have a 1.0 character so Khaze'to is someone who was never at the fight and never got telepoted, makes sense right.  However he had family who were at the fight and were moved through time (elder brother and sister).  I get that we forget who the warriors of light are and we can't recall names/faces so does that mean that;

A, He forgot he had a brother and sister who went away. 

B, He remembers that he had a brother and sister but for the life of him can not recall any details about them other than they exist. (This seems the most likely to me)

C, He knows his brother and sister from an early age and remembers them as such but any more recent knowledge of them, from a certain cut of point is now null and void so he would not recognise them or know them in any way. (this seems unlikely to me but it is an option I have seen before)

I can work with any of the above ideas but its messing with my head how I should proceed with the last fifteen years of his life as I don't want to set on something and then have to retcon it later.  I know that there is not a lot of information about this but hey, this is what we do right?

People's memories (and not just those whoever was there, but EVERYONE... this mean the innkeepers in the main towns too!) of what exactly happened and who the Warriors of Light were are all confused and hazy and, essentially, not there.

I'm pretty sure everyone's memories of everything else (anything not related to Dalamud or the WoL) is alright.

The Warriors of Light however are those NPC guys in the intro, not the PC's, I think.

Could be wrong, but that's what I gather from what little beta I managed to play last Friday.