Egads! There's people!

Skelace

And aren't you all just a delightful bunch? At least you all seem that way while I was giving the site a quick look over. I have to say I'm super excited to join ever since I've seen all the detail some accounts are putting into their character(s). However; if I'm to be honest, I'm a little overwhelmed with it all. I'm a veteran RPer but absolutely new to this FFXIV thing. Ah but before I go into my questions stemming from this sense of overwhelming new stuff, why don't I tell you a bit about myself.

MMORPG Background! I have roughly 15 years in NWN, mostly on RP servers. Aside from that I've dabbled in WoW, Runescape, and this other game way back in my youth that I can't recall the name of. Something about Alliances possibly? Anyroads, NWN has held my heart and the RP experiences I've had there for the majority of my life. But I've been looking to branch out and a buddy of mine expressed to me that FFXIV was pretty sweet some months back. So here I am to give it the good ol' college try.

RP experience! So NWN may have taken my RP virginity but it is by no means my only experience. While playing NWN I've run the gambit from bumbling newbie character trying to figure things out, to the snarky loud mouthed smuggler, the vindictive and haughty noble who's schemes are server changing, to the heart of gold priest who is everyone's friend. I've played absolute loners, and led well established guilds through several arcs. Outside of NWN, I've expanded my writing skills through play by post and forum RP over a ten year period, and I've become the master of millions of characters while DMing my TTPRGs with IRL and Online friends. To wrap it all up, I've also done a little theater in high school and anyone who doesn't consider that roleplay can come fight me so I can beat them with the dumb dumb stick.