New to the RPC!

Arik Olkund

Hello! I am new to the RPC, but not at all to the game, or roleplay for that matter! I got recommended by an old North-American Roleplay friend who now happily resides on Balmung to try the game a little over a year ago, and I've been hooked ever since! I went out of my way to make an NA account (that's how you used to find your NA friends on these games), and ended up having to buy the game twice, since apparently NA accounts don't pair up with EU versions of the game, which Steam decided to implicitly supply me with. I have, however, only regretted that for a moment!

Turns out none of that was neccessary and I could have just deposited my character on Crystal anyway! I was punted into Coeurl, and here I am!

I have a modest MMO experience, I was 13 when WoW first came out and played it with most of my friends at the time until BC came out and I decided I had enough. I tried my hand at an Ultima Offshoot, and in the meantime between then an now I've briefly roleplayed on TERA and Archeage, I also gave AA another try when unchained came out until the server economy died again roughly 2 years ago now. I have also touched on the free trial of GW2 for two or three days.

My RPing experience started years ago on Gaia online for those of you who remember that place roughly 17 years ago now in a small private group, and have gotten some introduction to proper form and etiquette when I leapt to another game at about 18. The latter was really hammered in when I got into freeform fighting at around that time. I'm literate, and I've got an eye for detail, so I like writing verbose posts, and I still RP in some form to this day.