Hello, hello, hello, beautiful strangers.

Allo, name's Saahs. I'm a 27yr. digital artist, knitter, and musician. Horror and fantasy are my peanut butter n' jelly, and morally stupid characters are the bread. I made this account back when I first got into FFXIV in... 2017? ish? And then ~✨promptly forgot✨~. Made a couple profiles on the wiki back then as well, but as this point they are Ancient and Defunct and therefore, also, Moot. Health complications back in the fall left me with a lot of free time so I reactivated my sub and here we are!

I grew up playing AD&D and games like Neverwinter Nights and Asheron's Call, and got into  Warrior Cats forums and GaiaOnline rp, and WoW at the same time (didn't know rp was even a thing in WoW until Cataclysm though).  I started playing in 3.5 campaigns during middle school. I've tried my hand at GW2 but it doesn't agree with my computer, and before its demise I was on WildStar, where I mostly hermitted myself away on my main's plot. It spoiled me in regards to housing and I shake my fist at FFXIV housing for all eternity.

XIV's been fun so far -- mourning for WS aside -- but I've been shy to really step into its rp community. I'm majorly slow at MMOs, so I still haven't gotten very far (it took me years to hit my first max level in WoW). Nowadays my roommates and I are beta testing our own ttrpg system and have several campaigns in the works. I'm currently working on my first big one so that's exciting; the plot's been brewing in my head for over ten years now. And as far as FFXIV rp goes, I'd like to legitimately settle myself into it.