Fresh off the boat! (Well, sorta!)

Rynt

Hail, RPC!

My name's Rynt, and I'm new to Balmung, but I've been around FFXIV since the beta last year, playing on Diabolos. Over there, I play a little bit of everything mechanics-wise, but most of my combat experience lies as a Scholar. I also run a small, tight-knit FC with mostly RL friends and a few people we picked up along the way. But for awhile I've been itching to get back into some role playing, so I decided to come try every morning (eastern time) for three days to make a character on Balmung and what do you know: my patience paid off!

Prior to my life in Eorzea, I spent a good year and a half in Tyria playing Guild Wars 2, a lot of that with a role playing guild on Ehmry Bay, and that was my first RP experience. Since I work as a sound technician and sound designer for theatre, I always thought I had enough make-believe, but I really enjoyed it. 

I was never too serious about it, and I doubt I'll be going heavily into detail now, but this time around I'd like to actually create something of a story for myself and see it how it plays out with others--which is more than I ever did in GW2.

I'm really looking forward to getting to know people and creating a good second home on Balmung. My character-- Rynt Fox-- is a merchant's son just starting out his adventuring in Limsa and seems to be getting the hang of the axe. I have some other thoughts, but I think I want to do some of the exercises I've seen on the site so I can solidify my ideas first. ;)

So yeah! Thanks for reading, and I look forward to seeing you in game!

Perseverance: always a good trait to see in a fellow rper. :) Welcome to the RPC!

Sound tech! I once knew a girl who did that as a quasi-job thing for her local theater. She had the best stories. Do you have the best stories? I expect great stories from you -- don't let me down.