Shieldbearer looking to form adventuring group (Also RP Connections)

Hi, folks! I'm not necessarily a "newcomer" to the community, but I guess that really doesn't matter considering I started playing right after 2.0's release and quit about a month in. I've been playing the game pretty steadily for about a month and a half, and realized very recently that it's been pretty difficult for me to walk up to random folks around the RP hubs to initiate RP.

So I'm looking to make some RP connections.

My character Garre'to Brenna is a Moonkeeper Miqo'te who'd trained as a Gladiator and has, just recently, completed his training of four years to become a Free Paladin. He's a pretty easy-going guy. Friendly even to strangers, helps out wherever he's needed, but also partakes in just about all mortal needs and desires. He's interested in accruing wealth, fame, glory, and women. All of the women.

Even the Lalafells.

All joking aside, and getting the creepiness out of the way while there's still time, I'm looking to put together a small Linkshell group -- to that end, and as I'd already pointed out, I'm looking to reach out and build up some connections within the Balmung RP community.

Lunatic Requiem is what I'm calling it. The name refers to the fall of Dalamud as a bit of an homage of sorts -- I haven't really worked out the details as of yet BUT I am planning on doing so as I get myself better immersed in the RP community. The basic idea is to just be a group of like-minded adventurers -- really doesn't get any more "basic" than that. No grand or elaborate story, or anything, just the simple premise of a group of characters banding together to tackle whatever challenges they might want to face. To that effort I'd want to keep the LS relatively small, limited to folks that I interact and RP with.