I come in peace...and brought cookies...

Hello everyone!

I am new still to the game and the forums obviously, still carrying that new car smell too. Currently I'm attempting to stumble my way through the game and now the forums. Although I admit so far this community is one of the most friendly I've had the pleasure to come across, and I hope to return the favor at some point to many. 

I was directed here by someone I randomly met in game, who has been ever so nice in helping me out and answering a lot of perhaps obvious questions in game. As I continue to look through the forums I thought I'd start with a small introduction of who I am. 

I have been playing mmo's for ten years, and this is my sixth mmo I've been to. I started in WoW, Tera, Aion, Guild Wars 2, Elder Scrolls, and now here. I am quite enjoying the game play and I plan on sticking around for some time here if all goes as I plan. In each of the games above I at least dabbled in rp, some more then others. Some I had great luck in others...well it is best if we just do not talk of it. After taking a break from mmo's, but not rp as I also participate in forum, and messenger rp I'm back and ready to jump into mmo rp once more! 

As for the character ideas I have, at the moment I'm still reading and trying to see where I can fit in with the lore that is available. Also browsing the forums to see what is widely accepted and what is not. Basically testing the waters a bit before I throw myself into developing a character although I do have a basic thought for her. I'm uncertain if I should throw that out -yet- as I'm already writing a bit of a novel here. I am a bit of a heavier style rp, I keep to the character and wish to see her plot development - good or bad. She has one continuous story line. I enjoy the lore but not to the point I'm going to go on a witch hunt if you do not follow it to the letter.