Screenshot Help

Aldotsk

I think I am probably the only one who seems to be bothered about how to get good screenshots.

Aside from sweetfx not working properly, I have trouble adjusting the camera to move freely as I want for angled shots (I am a photographer so I am always bothered of how I want my shots and it's not coming as I wanted to) - I might need better tutorial how to install SweetFX into my FF14. 

Is there particular keys besides SCROLL Lock and PRINT Screen or even Mouse for any possible camera angle changes to this game? Free camera settings at least. I know WoW had it, but I just cant seem to zoom in further in, and it only limits my angle to certain point. 

also the resolution for these screenshots make me sad because it's below 300-400, which makes zooming into the pictures really choppy and too pixelated.

Plenty of people like their good screenshots. 

Provided it's set up correctly, SweetFX dumps screenshots as BMP files directly in the game folder when Print Screen is pressed, while the game will dump its screenshot into the Documents\FFVIX folder. There was a good guide for it on reddit somewhere, but a recent nvidia update had broken it. I switched over to an AMD card around that time, so I haven't been keeping up if it got fixed. (The work around was to just get rid of Geforce Experience iirc)

They both pretty much just take the next frame that was going to be rendered and export that to a file. It's going to be limited to the resolution and DPI of your monitor. 

For the camera, you're limited to clicking around. There's no free camera in the game, but you may find some additional settings inside the Character Settings (press K on the keyboard) to see a couple.

Plenty of people like their good screenshots.