Lekka's Adventures! [FFXIV art]

Lekka Meyren

EDIT: New additions on every page!

--------------

Hello!

I'm a designer who took it upon herself to learn illustration because I'd quite like to be able to write and draw my own comic books at some point.

To this end I thought I'd start some rather simple and short little "Slice-of-life" comics surrounding my RP character; Lekka.

I'll probably update this thread seemingly randomly, depending on when I have inspiration and time to make little doodlies; and it will be entirely ffxiv art, so I won't spam you with my other stuff. :moogle:

Here's the first little piece of doodling, lekka in her "Guard" uniform over at AIM headquarters.

Lekka.png

(Oh and "Tsu" is my artist name)

Thank you! Faces are something of a specialty of mine, seems to be the part I get stuck on the longest and enjoy the most.

I'm still doing some "research" into how I draw the pretty lady, Understanding her hairstyle in 3d is certainly a challenge, and even just how to represent her and stylize her features is a fun challenge.

Here's the results from todays little study stream, one is more of a "comic" type style, as I was trying a full pose without reference (Bad idea) - And abandoned that, before going to more of a life drawing with reference.

18-2.png

How long did it take you to reach this point?

I'm new to the whole drawing scene myself and I'm having a lot of trouble.

I can picture perfectly what I want to draw in my head, but head to paper does not translate well for me!:(

Uhm. I'd say a year and a bit. Granted in that year I drew every single day of the year, so 365 terrible doodles or actual work on illustration or art. ( Also studies )

If you want some proof of this, and also quite the timeline of change;

This is October 2013 - I was not drawing much back then.

And this is January of 2014. I started drawing every day on the 1st of Jan