Jump to content

Another one returns!


Recommended Posts

Heya all, I was a part of the RPC when XIV first came out, my first character was Isabel Tolen, not sure if anyone remembers, my participation was kind of lacking >.> I played the game for a few months before I tired of it, but with the changes coming to ARR, I'm actually excited to get back into the game!


--MMORPG background

I've played quite a few MMORPGs throughout the years, started off on Asheron's Call 2 when I was a youngin'. I've played WoW, CoH/CoV, CO, LOTRO, TOR, Aion, DCUO, EVE, FFXI, GW1 & 2, and the list goes on. As much as I love single player experiences, the social aspect of an MMO is truly amazing and I love the relationships you can form with others, even it being over the Internet. I've made some really great friends over the years throughout the games I've played and I'm lucky to have met a few of them as well!


--RP experience

As long as I've played MMO's I've always RP'd as well. I love creating characters and developing their personalities and backstories. Creating people is fun!


I love tabletop RPGs and I got into Dungeons and Dragons at an early age with my friends. I think that this experience really helped me develop my RP ability, as I tried to stay in character as much as possible. There's nothing like sitting down with a group of friends and having some fun.


--Character ideas/info

I've already developed my character in preparation for ARR. His name is Nahue Tanner and he is a Miqo'te male. (Shocker) His profile is located via link through my signature! All set and ready :)


--How did you learn about the coalition?

One of my very good friends introduced me to the RPC waaay back when XIV first came out. I actually never did a welcome post then, so I figured now is as good of a time than any!


--What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be? Light, medium, or heavy?

Realistically I like to sit somewhere between medium and heavy. I try to always be in character when in game, but I enjoy spending time OOC as well to get to know other players.


--Anything from real life youâre comfortable with sharing? (Work, school, hobbies, etc)

I'm a college kid, 24 years old, and too tall for my own good. Currently a Junio majoring in Computer Science. Used to be a Studio Art major, but my interests shifted during a hiatus I took between my Sophomore and Junior years. Even though I'm a CompSci major, I really enjoy writing stories in my free time, probably why I love RPing so much.


I work at Gamestop, sometimes retail, sometimes journalism for our district. I get free games to play and I send in stuff every now and then to be used internally by the company. Pretty cool I think!


I'm located a tad bit south of DC in the US, lots of traffic, mean people and bad weather.


A few of my hobbies include videogaming, tabletop gaming, collecting video game paraphernalia, working/building on computers, programming, reading and arts occasionally.


I suppose that's it! It's nice to finally introduce myself, and I've already talked to quite a bit of you in the Skype group chat, but to those I haven't, nice to meet you!

Link to comment

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now
  • Create New...