Hi, hello, hullo, howdy! A lurkers welcome thread.

Yes! Hi! I'm Sherrydile, also known as "Lucilynn Faust" on Balmug. I've been playing FFXIV for a few months and have been wanting to break into the RP scene, I've done some lurking, both on the site and have attended roleplay events as a wallflower but I've been hindered in actually attending and interacting by my own timidness!

Anyway, I'm going to fill out that template thing, since that's easy.

MMORPG Background: I've played my share of MMOs, most of my time was spent in WoW but last year I just gave up on the game and MMO hopped for awhile, mostly playing TERA and Blade and Soul, but neither could really hold my attention for too long despite BnS being rather fun. I had played FFXIV about two years before and the game didn't really click with me until now. Other than that, I've tried a few other MMOs but none have lasted nearly as long as the ones I mentioned above.

RP Experience: I'd say I've been RPing for at least three years, maybe more, most if not all of that time spent in WoW. I think I'm okay at roleplay, I try to keep my spelling and grammar in check and I try to come up with fun and unique ideas for characters, but no one is perfect, right?

Character ideas/info: It's kind of up in the air since I fantasia'd to Au'Ra, I thought about tying that into my character but it seems the opinions of fantasia usage are split between loathing and tolerating so I'm apprehensive to try that. All I know for certain is that Lucilynn is an amateur writer with a cold and serious outer shell accompanied by ambitious and bizarre insides. 

How did I find out about the coalition?: When I RPed on WoW, I used to run a tumblr blog to accompany my character and their hijinks. Some folks I followed left WoW to pursue other games like FFXIV and that lead to sharing information on websites and resources for roleplaying on FFXIV.