Character Help (Raen AuRa)

Hello! I'm new to RPC, so before I joined the community, I wanted to get my character's backstory checked out and see if it all makes sense, or if I should change anything. This is my first post, so I'm going to try to keep it short and simple.

Reiko Kaminchu

Early Life: Rei's family owned a temple situated high up a mountain in northeastern Doma. It acted as not only a place of worship, but also as an aid station for people traveling the mountain and seeking shelter. She was raised mainly by her grandmother, her father worked in the city below the mountain as an engineer, and her mother split her time between them. Her grandmother taught her how to tend to their shrine and temple, as well as how to commune with the spirits(elements). She was taught to worship them as guardians of their mountain, on top of the worship of the Dawn Father, since she's a Raen. She learned to heal the injuries of those who came to their temple and could harness the elements of wind and ice for the occasion that offensive skills were needed. (I basically think of her as a FFXIV version of a Japanese shrine maiden.)

Early Teens: After her grandmother's passing, she assumed full responsibility over the temple, and lived there with her little sister. Her mother took to coming around more often, but still spent most of her time down in the city. Occasionally, her mother would switch with Rei, allowing her to visit her father for brief stays. She developed an interest in his work and learned a bit from him, but couldn't stay long enough to learn the trade fully.

Late Teens/Current Day: Now parts of this is under the assumption that the revolt and subsequent sacking of Doma didn't happen overnight, and took a few months, maybe a year. As well as accounting for the time it took to sail over to Eorzea. It's all easily moved if the timing doesn't add up though.