Greetings, everyone!

Aklin

Hello everyone,

I am a new Final Fantasy XIV player. Sadly I am also pretty new to the whole Final Fantasy universe. A friend of mine suggest I should give FF XIV another chance (I once tried it when it still was 1.0, but the controls were incredibly awful to me - even though the world seemed interesting) and while I am new, I already gave a few classes a try (but I am still only around level 10-20).

Even though I am new to Final Fantasy, I am not that new to roleplay. I already role-played in several games and several languages and was part of several communities in my past. I am certainly not as experienced in story-writing and -telling as many of the online-friends I met so far, but I will definitely do my best about it.

While I do have some plot ideas for my characters, they are too generic to disclose yet and I am working on integrating them with some lore in order to make my character seem more convincing.

The reason I started Final Fantasy XIV is the sheer amount of emotes, the big cities, convincingly looking interactions between characters and last, but not least: the game is not F2P/P2W. The actual game mechanics seem rather standard, which is why the game engine comes second to me.

I will also do my best to learn more about the lore of the game quickly, but if anyone has any advice or pointers for me (e.g. a source, that summarizes the story and perhaps has further links for more if I need it), I will gladly appreciate it. I am always willing to learn. I will begin with the wiki and these forums.

The transfer of my characters to Balmung will be underway as soon as my characters fulfill the conditions.

Thank you very much for reading!

Hello again,

I transferred over to Balmung and while I did make a character with the same name I used to role-play in another game, I did not transfer her over, because I felt I should let her story unfinished. Otherwise it might end up like another sequel no one really wants *smirks*.