Looking for Linkshell, FC or just RP!

Hello everyone!

I'm fairly new to the world of FFXIV (Only just got my Dragoon to level 50 the other day after a month of playing), and I'm in dire need of some good old-fashioned RP. Unfortunately, my friend got me to join Ragnarok, which I then found out is -not- a very RP-friendly server.

So I come here, in the hopes that there are others like me, who'd like to do some RP'ing, or perhaps even has an FC or a linkshell going for that particular purpose.

Can anyone help a fellow RP'er out?

Balmung is pretty much the king of the RP community and if RP is a major drive for you, then you can't really do better than that. The server is swarmed with roleplayers of all kinds, so it definitely has value in the $18 transfer fee needed to get a character onto the server. 

In any case though, welcome aboard to the RPC! :thumbsup:

Yeah, that's what I've heard too. I've also heard that it's a giant ERP hub and you'll basically run into it whether you want it or not. Is there any truth to that?

There's also the fact that I'd be leaving behind two really good friends who aren't keen on RP'ing, which I'd really rather not do, if I could avoid it.

Yeah, that's what I've heard too. I've also heard that it's a giant ERP hub and you'll basically run into it whether you want it or not. Is there any truth to that?

There's also the fact that I'd be leaving behind two really good friends who aren't keen on RP'ing, which I'd really rather not do, if I could avoid it.

Of course it's a big ERP hub, we're the biggest RP server so there's ERP on it. Heh. Anyways it's not like you'll find ERP on the streets. There's some courtesan type FC's which from what little I've seen are very tasteful and don't shove it in your face what they do. As a person whose isn't interested in ERP at the slighest I've never run into it at all in my 1yr + of being on Balmung.