New player to FF14, stuck on Moogle!

LosLobos

Hello there! 

I'm still very new to FF14, only about 70 hours played time and not even hit max level yet. I play a FemRoe (here's a screenshot!), currently leveling a rogue and i'm seriously in love with the game. Best feature? I can play any class on the same character - No need for alts!

Anyway having a dig around the internet it seems Gilgamesh and Balmung are the two servers for roleplay. Problem is, I rolled on Moogle. I'm considering paying the money to go to Balmung but I was concerned that being an EU player I simply wouldn't find any roleplay because of the different timezones - Is this the case?

Hey there and welcome aboard to the RPC, FFXIV, and hopefully Balmung! :thumbsup:

There is definitely an EU presence on Balmung- you may need to do a bit of searching, but it is certainly still your best bet for finding RP in general. Balmung is choke-full of it! Can't say much on the subject of Gilgamesh, though. Regardless, the $18 fee is worth it.

Hello! I agree with Kasi above, Balmung is filled to the brim with roleplayers and it's definitely worth the 18 dollar fee. If you do decide to transfer you can transfer all 8 characters at once too which helps for having standby bad guys and plot PCs. Anyways good luck finding RP wherever you decide to go.

Hi there, fellow European!

Although I am relatively new to the game as well, I can already attest that you have little to fear about Balmung's activity. There are always people online in Ul'dah at least, and I've got the impression that the server has a noteworthy EU population. While most events might take place during US peak hours - meaning late night to myself due to living in the EET/EEST timezone - there are quite a few which are more accessible to EU players. Balmung-EU Tumblr seem to have a nice list of weekly events.