RP Communities

Anyone know of other games out there with strong RP communities? I'm looking for a game to tide me over till ARR's release.

A friend suggested Rift, but it doesn't seem to have much of an RP focus. Neverwinter was also recommended to me, but the graphics seem a little bland...

I just started playing Neverwinter and it seems like the only RP is in the tavern. I have heard it has good RPers but haven't found any. Maybe I am just not high enough lvl to be where the RP is. I will say to avoid Tera. The community there is horrible from what I found.

I heard Rift was good as well and it goes f2p in July.

I just started playing Neverwinter and it seems like the only RP is in the tavern. I have heard it has good RPers but haven't found any. Maybe I am just not high enough lvl to be where the RP is. I will say to avoid Tera. The community there is horrible from what I found.

I heard Rift was good as well and it goes f2p in July.

This... gives me hope.

I'm a Tera transplant, see. I left because I kept scratching my head, saying; is this all that RP is and can be? I thought it could be so much more, but it seemed to be little more than show and tell;'look how messed up and jaded my character is! They are the most tragic, downtrodden character EVERRRR!!!'

That, and it was a complete hookup culture. If you are saying RP can be more, than... that gives me hope.

Rift used to have a very strong RP community, and even had a site kind of like the RCP to gather the RPs out of game, however that all died off as more and more quality games went free to play and other games released; I know a huge chunk of people who went over to SW:TOR only to be disappointed later, and by the time we all went back, it just wasn't the same and there were not as many RPers.