[Mateus] LF RP Companions (Individuals or Small Groups)

After burnout in GW2 and WoW, I have decided to try my hand again at FFXIV with a new start on the Mateus server. This seems to be a good choice as I have come across and been involved with some good roleplay in the three weeks I've been on Mateus. I am an experienced RPer and open to most RP however, keep in mind that I am new to FFXIV and its lore. 

That said, I am looking for more - for that elusive dream of complimentary characters and players of similar style and standards with a desire for long-term RP and meaningful character development. Below is a little more about me, the player, and what I'm looking for. For a more detailed look, see "Rising" in the player directory.

• Style: I try to have a flowing and adaptable style, something in in between 'rapid-fire' and 'multi-para' posts. I love detail but I don't like to be buried under it. I like to paint enough of a picture that those I'm RPing with have a (fairly) clear idea of what's happening but are not overwhelmed by the minute details. However, sometimes a quick comment or short emote is all that's required to progress the scene. I like to think that I am sensitive to the situation and adjust accordingly.
  • Standard: Even though the FF world is high fantasy, I prefer realism. I prefer characters that are not The Warrior of Light. My characters are normal people that have battled through their circumstances with character and conviction. They've suffered loss, learned lessons, been broken, made mistakes, been redeemed, stood their ground, lost their way, won some and lost some, they've persevered. What my character is, and what I am looking for, are realistic characters - beautifully flawed.