New to FFXIV and RP. Help?

Kozii

So, I have done some minor rp in the past, but it's been a solid year since I have done it even somewhat regularly. To add to that, I am only JUST joining FFXIV. Actually, I am brand new to Final Fantasy in general. I have a couple rp characters set up, all though I am thinking my main is going to be my Au Ra girl, Haname Shirogane. I have a little bit of a personality and backstory set up for her, which is going to (hopefully) be a fun twist to a big trope in storytelling. I want to build a lot of it as I go, as I find it keeps it exciting for me, but I have the big plot points of her story set up already. I do know basic roleplay etiquette as well.

Basically I am wanting to know what other roleplayers look for in someone new to rp with? What do you look for in a character? Do you generally prefer more assertive or meek characters? Do you prefer players who are highly literate and detailed in their roleplay or do you prefer to keep it detailed but without all the extra bells and whistles? What kind of points should I make certain to include in character profiles as well as things I should research as I am still very new to FFXIV. Is there any kind of roleplay etiquette that applies to FFXIV that you don't see on other platforms that I should be aware of? Is there anything else I should be aware of?

I know I want to do semi-paragraph styled roleplay, I like everyday rp, battle rp, dark rp and the VERY occasional ERP, but that's about all I am certain of coming into this new platform. Any and all help is greatly appreciated, and if you are interested in rping with me, feel free to let me know

Thank you!

Every person you meet ingame is going to have different answers for these questions. Not everyone is going to appreciate the effort you put in to tailor your toon to their preferences.