Disaster Catte Incoming! Hello!

Heya!

My name is Griffin! I'd consider myself a more veteran RPer, but I'm relatively new to the FFXIV community, and thought I may as well at least give a formal introduction. Especially with the datacenter merges, I'm hoping to see a lot more people-- which I already have!

I'm gonna be following the template because my brain is big mush right now, but that means we're starting off with my MMORPG experience! Safe to say, you could probably call me a WoW refugee. I've been playing the game for about 12 years, and left around Legion. Kinda glad I did, BfA is looking kinda like a mess from my standpoint... but while I was on WoW, I dedicated a majority of my time to questing and RPing. The game kinda raised me, so I didn't really spend much time raiding-- more time looking around at the world, and eventually delving into RP when I was around 13 years old! It's been a winding experience, but one I dont think I could live without. Besides this, I've bounced between games like Aion and ArcheAge, none really holding my attention all too much until I stumbled upon FFXIV. I've been playing for almost a year and a half now, and safe to say, I've been enjoying it. A lot!

I briefly went into it back there, but the brunt of my RP experience is MMORPG RP. I've been RPing since I was 13, which... I'm 19 now! So that marks 6 years under my belt. I started mostly on crime guilds on WoW, and worked my way to become an officer for these guilds. During my time there, I was happy to be a member, RPing through events and taking on walk-ups. Things haven't changed much from then till now-- I now am settled into Coeurl's roleplay community, and I attend and organize events there regularly! I also help promote the discord, and generally keep it a nice and friendly place to be. (Which, if you're interested in joining, feel free to give me a holler! We're open to the entire Crystal DC, and it's the best way to stay on top of Coeurl's events!)