New player to FF & wishing to join the RP community

Hi there! I'm Anthony, or DoctorBacca for most my usernames. I currently live in Central Standard Time Zone and dont really have a certian time im usually on right now.

MMORPG Experience: Comparatively, I haven't been playing MMORPGs for long. I started playing World of Warcraft when my friend convinced me back in 2018, in the Legion expac. I've kept with it, playing almsot religously, until recently where I'm experiencing some burn out. I found FF14 and decided to give it a try. After experiencing the world and mechanics, I see that its rich for RP experiences and decided to find a RP community.

RP Experience: I have a decent amount of general RP experience but not inside an MMO. I didn't try to get into the community in WOW cause I didn't see enough of a reason for me to. However, I play and have DM'ed multiple Dungeons and Dragons games along with a couple other TTRPGs while also RPing in a private chat with friends who have created an entire world and history over the last 9 years.

What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be? Being realistic, I don't really know how much I'll be RPing. I would like to say medium to heavy RPing but it depends on the character. There will be days where I just want to do progression content for another character. I am open to most kinds of RP (ERP is a no-go) and I do intend to have a seperate character for RP and another for getting to and doing end game content. My character is created on Exodus but I am open to moving a character to a different server if either need-be or if it just has a better community for the character. At the moment, with everything going on irl, I don't have work but that can change any day so I can't say what kind of schedule I'll have.