Crises

Hello all!

I found the RPC through a Reddit post describing how to get started role-playing in Final Fantasy XIV. I'm excited to have found this community as I've been interested in RPing for some time now. I have not RP'd anywhere before. I've been researching how to get into it, how to conduct myself, and how to get the best out of the experience. And, even though I'm shy with strangers at first (OOC, specifically), I know I have to jump right in to get started. 

First, a not-so-brief history of my MMO journey, starting with Final Fantasy XI. My primary job(s) were WHM and BLM. I would normally party up as BLM, leveraging WHM as a primary source of income selling teleports. My character was a female Tarutaru, and it would be the last time I ever played a TaruTaru-like character; I may be slightly prejudiced against Lalafels IC, I'm working on it. When I started playing WoW, I fell heavy into tanking and healing. I played a Priest on and off but stuck mostly to my male Blood Elf Paladin. WoW is where I last played a male character, finding that I was drawn more to female characters in MMOs and role-playing games in general (when given the option). I then spent a lot of time in RIFT, eventually finding a progression raiding guild where I would main and off-tank for my primary DKP, healing in whatever spare time I could find. Life had eventually lead me to TERA. In TERA, I primarily healed as the Mystic class was quite challenging which drew me in immediately. I lied, I played an Elin in TERA as one of my characters. However, I see Elin-type characters vastly different than TaruTaru/Lalafel types. Ask me why and I hope I can make it make sense to you. Fast forward through some terrible decisions like Conan, KOTOR, revisiting both WoW and RIFT, I eventually found FFXIV. Now, I originally played in Beta and don’t remember a thing about it. It wasn’t until a few years later when Heavensward was released that I returned to an all-new game. I had played on and o