Introduction!

I_Am_Echo

Hey there!

So I'm semi-new to FF 14, only Level 35 in my main class. Since I heard that roleplaying was a thing here it got me interested! 

I have roleplayed before, just never done in a MMO. So I do have questions like, where do I go? How do I start? Things like that.

I do consider myself though pretty good at roleplay in general, and I'd love to one day create a deep and story driven roleplay with someone else one day

A little more about me is that I'm currently a freshman at my local community college. I plan to eventaully study in Computer Science and find a career with that. 

When I'm not playing FF 14 I'm either studying or working on my hobbies, such as writing and art!

Oh and I haven't given my name out yet huh? Online I usually go by Echo! My IGN is Ruth Aurora

I think that's everything! I hope I get to meet some interesting people!

Welcome to the RPC website, @I_Am_Echo !

RPing in an MMO will start to feel familiar if you've been RPing in chat programs or on message boards. Some basic chat commands often used are /say  for when you want to post the dialog of your character, and /emote when you want to post any actions they're taking. With /emote you can mix in some dialog as well. For example, let's say we're posting for a character named Little Scion: 

/emote walks into the room and says "Where did I put our Garlean coffee maker?" as she taps her chin thoughtfully. 

In the chat window that post would turn out like this: 

Little Scion walks into the room and says "Where did I put our Garlean coffee maker?" as she taps her chin thoughtfully. 

Many find heading to popular RP locations and observing the RP as it happens to be a good starting point. Each of the starting capitals have a major hive of RP and social activity. In Ul'dah it's The Quicksand, in Limsa Lominsa it's The Drowning Wench and in New Gridania it's Carline Canopy.