Greetings from the UK!

Eisen

Hello all,

So, I started playing FF games when VII was released, I was in my mid teens which will give you a ballpark for my current age clear.png Since then I've played and completed most of the other releases and also played many an MMO like WoW, AoC, Rift, GW1/2, etc. 

I played the last weekend of the Phase 3 Beta and I'm very impressed with what they have done with the game, it seems like a combination of a lot of things I like about other MMOs. I'm just glad they didn't follow GW2 down the path of the action MMO where there are no defined class roles, grouping just becomes a free for all.

I've burned myself out on MMOs in the past but I've come to the conclusion that it may be because I always play the same role (caster DPS). I was tempted by going down the route of CNJ and GLA which would give me access to both PLD and WHM but from what I've been reading it seems like a lot of people are doing that. Over the past few days the idea of the Arcanist has really started to appeal to me, it probably fits in more with the kind of character I tend to RP as well. I'm hoping it will be available from the start of Open Beta! I always usually roll the human equivalent but I think I'll go for Elzen this time, I didn't actually seen that may of them in the beta.

I'm always torn in terms of server/guild choice as I like to experience both end game progression and roleplay within an MMO. I read somewhere that Moogle may have a small concentration of UK role players but I've also seen a lot of talk about the EU servers having a high number of non English speaking players. I'm not saying that's a bad thing, I hope the games takes off as much as possible across Europe, but I'd rather play on a predominantly English speaking realm.