Brand New Player!

Aria Benett

Hi guys! As you can probably guess, I'm a brand new player to FFXIV, and I decided that I should see what the RP was like on it. My friend recommended I play on Balmung, so that's what I did. The problem is, I have no idea how to intergrate with an RP community - I've RP'd for about 4 years now, originally on World of Warcraft (though I've quit that a while ago), and now hoping to try RP'ing on an MMO again. And just so people know, my first and main character is a Miqo'te female.

I'm a big fan of the Final Fantasy series, and while I think I'm a decent RP'er, I have zero knowledge of lore as of yet; that being said, I really do like taking lore into consideration when I RP, so I guess I would say I'm a medium/heavy RP'er. I would really appreciate it if someone could help me out with the basics, generally just make some friends, and hopefully RP in the future.

Just as a warning, though. I play on the PS3; they share servers so it's fine, but still. I don't have a keyboard to plug in right now, but trust me, I'm gonna get one as soon as I'm able - I just wanna get everything sorted before I dive in, if you know what I mean. Oh yeah, I'm from the United Kingdom as well!

Hi guys! As you can probably guess, I'm a brand new player to FFXIV, and I decided that I should see what the RP was like on it. My friend recommended I play on Balmung, so that's what I did. The problem is, I have no idea how to intergrate with an RP community - I've RP'd for about 4 years now, originally on World of Warcraft (though I've quit that a while ago), and now hoping to try RP'ing on an MMO again. And just so people know, my first and main character is a Miqo'te female.