Franz Renatus

I. Basic Info 

• Characters:Franz (There is no surname. Repeat it with me. There is no surname.); Unnamed Mercenary; A few others I never login with
  • Primary character:Franz Renatus
  • Linkshells: The Grindstone (coordination LS), Roll Eorzea, Tentative Allies, a few others for OOC/chat.

II. RP Style 

• Amount of RP (light, medium, heavy):
    Medium-ish? I'm still pretty new to RP in MMOs, but would like to get myself involved more. I tend ot have a few internal/personal plots that run in unison with anything else I might RP out in the world. While I'll generally try to keep them separate, I do welcome people to inquire if anything I'm involved in looks interesting. I like to keep Franz ready as a side character to other people's plots more than trying to run my own.

• Views on RP combat and injuries:
    I'm generally fine on combat, to an extent. I'm not looking for random lethal combat. I -DO- like semi-random (dice or /random) pre-arranged combat, like the Grindstone event. If I'm to do free-form combat, I generally like to have the outcome predetermined, as many times, I've just seen bigger and bigger attacks and no-selling damage from random encounters. I'm not interested in having my character lose limbs or die without consent.
  • Views on IC romance:
    Franz is/was married. He has/had a wife. Please be aware that while I'm OOCly open to seeing if romance with another character could go somewhere, it's fairly unlikely. In general, I'm not looking for romance RP as the only thing I'll be RPing. It's welcome to be a part, but not the focus.
  • Views on non-romantic RP (family ties, etc):