ANOTHER new person! Yaay!

Vahje

Hello everyone! I just started playing FFXIV, and i feel like trying out the RP here.

I'm not so new to RP itself, but I hardly know anything about the final fantasy universe, as i've only played the beginning of FFX.

I would love if anyone could show me the ropes and help me out with a bit of lore, so i don't massivly screw up when i actually start RPing.

I usually play on Balmung at the moment, because i heard it's supposed to be the easiest place to find RP. And I'm trying to study the lore as good as i can without my attention span running out.

Hope to have an awesome first month with you people!

Welcome to the RPC and FFXIV! The community here is amazing so I think you'll enjoy it on Balmung.

As for lore it's a little sketchy with so many holes and gray areas. I would suggest pinpointing what you need for your character's race and background so you don't wear yourself out. I normally don't go out of my way to research lore unless I encounter it in RP and want to be more knowledgeable the next time I'm around it. As much as I like knowing lore it's a little bit of a bore for me to just sit and read everything at once.

If you are a miqo'te I can help with that I'm pretty knowledgeable with both clans any other race and I'm useless. Feel free to find me in game and I can help you out.

Hey there, welcome to Balmung and the RPC! It's good to have you here and I hope you enjoy yourself! If you'd like to learn some basic lore, you can check out the Wiki portion of this website, it's quite useful. Otherwise, let us know if you have any lore questions! I'm happy to chat or role-play anytime, so feel free to approach or send a /tell if you see me around.