Old RPer in a New Game

Wicked_6

Greetings and Salutations, all!

Okay... now where to begin? :?

I've been playing MMOs for a while now. Final Fantasy XI, City of Heroes, World of Warcraft, Warhammer, Rift. Even the old Sims Online.

I've been a role player in all of them from the very beginning. I blame Dungeons and Dragons for that.

I recently ( about a month ago ) started playing FF XIV because of the urgent nagging of several friends and about a dozen coworkers and so far, I'm in LOVE! :blush:

But, that being said, I'm a total noob. I have two characters that aren't to level 30 yet and I have only a basic understanding of crafting and what not. Though, I've done my research and I have much to learn.

What I'm really interested in is finding a Noob friendly RP Free Company. I'd love to find a group of folks that enjoy doing RP events both serious and silly, as well as not minding the constant bombardment of questions. 

If you have any suggestions of a grown up ( no race jokes, homophobic or misogynistic BS, please and thanks :love: ) Free Company, I'd love to chat with them.

(BTW, not saying any of you do, but I've run across a LOT of those "guilds" in games, even on the RP servers )

A little about me.

My name is Melinda, most of my friends call me Mel. You're welcome to do the same.

I'm a 33 year old and I've been playing video games since I held my very first Game Boy.

My first MMO addiction was City of Heroes, without a doubt. The game inspired me to write a novel that's loosely based on my main character. (course, isn't everyone writing a novel these days? )

Novel.jpg

Then was World of Warcraft, which I got into in a big big way. I met my boyfriend of 5 years now on an RP server while he was avoiding Raid Nights on his usual PvP server.

I moved to the Bay Area of California about three and a half years ago and as of last year, was lucky enough to get a job working for a game company. Consider life long dream fulfilled.