Hello! ^D^

Maya Oreyth

Hi everyone!

As you can see, I'm new here. I registered as my character's full name because why not? So you can just call me Maya OOC. I usually go by Celty, so whichever works for you I guess?

Aaah, sorry I'm so bad at these intro threads. I guess I should start with a little bit about myself.

I'm a college graduate and I currently have a full time job that... I will eventually grow to tolerate :'D and I majored in Printmaking! Printmaking is basically drawing, but more process-intensive.

I've been playing FFXIV for a few months now, starting in the summer. I'm an old player from FFXI, which I started as a wee teenager in 2004 and eventually quit in 2010. I miss the old game, and at first I was disheartened with 14 because of how different it was. But after giving it a chance and my full attention, it has my undying love (except for the parts that I don't love, but those are technical and generally mild.)

For as long as I've been in the Final Fantasy MMORPG business, I've been rping for way longer! I've been RPing for around ...ahh, I started at 11 years old, and I'm 24 now so that's, what... 13 years? ish? Oh good god, should I be embarrassedjfkdsfjldfjls

I currently admin a Skyrim forum, and I've been experiencing an itch for some FFXIV roleplay. I'm glad I found this site because it will allow me to develop my character and get to interact with others! Hopefully she'll be as interesting to you guys as she's become to me in the last few weeks. Writing is one of my greatest passions, so I'll never pass up an opportunity to pump out some narrative, especially for a game that I adore to pieces.