New to mmo rp - trouble with characters proficiency

Ohai,

So I'm in a little dilemma currently. While I do Forum roleplay since a few years in english (and even longer in my native language) I am completely new to mmo roleplaying, and funnily enough I'd never thought I would give it a try if I had asked myself just a month back.

Currently, I see myself facing with a few problems: My imagination being hampered by game graphics, roleplay-style (Forum writing I average around 3 paragraphs minimum... which takes like 30-60 minutes for a reply), grammar(No text-editor to run my stuff through!) and lastly, lore.

Now, this was just some kind of brief introduction to give you maybe a better picture about myself! While most of that will be fixed in time (and I got some awesome friends who do some pseudo-closed RP with me to help me get a feeling for this more chat-like style of roleplaying :D) I see myself being faced with a myriad of problems with the lore of this game.

While I can, and should, probably read up on a lot of stuff, I never really cared too much for anything besides the main-storyline and WHM storyline(I skimmed through the AST one though, much sadness ._.), as I originally started playing, and still am, for the sake of raiding and how easy it is to grind combined with, from a gameplay perspective, only needing one character.

I am already aware that nobody is, or at least should, be the lame Hero of Light or whatever the game is trying to form you into. But enough about that, to finally get to the point this post is about is in regards to Liselotte's(I'm well aware it's not an

Xaela..n? name) proficiency, background and future...but mainly her proficiency!

Her Background is essentially summed up really fast to this: