Hello.

I started playing FFXIV around Patch 2.4. Despite starting nearly two years ago I still consider myself a very new player, as I've been on and off with months of break in between. My character only has one job at 40 as I write this (The rest untouched/lower level). This time around I plan on being here much longer with some more free time and less responsibilities weighing me down. 

I'm in NA, Mountain Time (UTC -6) and most NA based events/Free Companies should work well for me.

I've been roleplaying for about 7 years now, my first MMORPG Roleplay beginning with SWG and moving into WoW and continuing on through many, many other games. I consider myself a medium-heavy Roleplayer once I've created a character I'm content with.

Currently I reside on Balmung, I was lucky enough to get on the server back when I started. I've yet to decide on a proper Roleplay character just yet. I'd like to know some more lore before using a Fantasia/Name Change on my current main. I'm thinking Miqo'te or a simple Hyur would be a good place to start from.

I'd welcome any advice/pointers you have to a fairly new player. I'm nearing Heavensward content (Which I do own) and still know very little of endgame, crafting, and a load more. So anything you can tell me is both welcome and appreciated. :D

Anyway, I'm very excited to finally be a part of both the roleplay community and the FFXIV community as a whole. If anyone can recommend any Linkshells for OOC discussion for Roleplayers that would be a wonderful start for me.

Welcome aboard. o/

I've been playing for a bit now too and still consider myself a nub. :D

These forums are a bountiful feast when it comes to information regarding the game and the RP community.

As far as linkshells, I'd start here:

http://www.ffxiv-roleplayers.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=15

There tends to be a little something for everyone.

Cheers!